MAX PENSON (1893-1959)

009.jpg
Слайд96.JPG
Слайд102.JPG
Слайд101.JPG
Слайд94.JPG
Слайд87.JPG
Слайд84.JPG
Слайд74.JPG
Слайд73.JPG
Слайд71.JPG
Слайд65.JPG
Слайд64.JPG
Слайд62.JPG
Слайд47.JPG
Слайд46.JPG
Слайд45.JPG
Слайд44.JPG
Слайд41.JPG
Слайд37.JPG
Слайд32.JPG
Слайд28.JPG
Слайд27.JPG
Слайд26.JPG
Слайд25.JPG
Слайд24.JPG
Слайд23.JPG
Слайд22.JPG
Слайд21.JPG
Слайд20.JPG
Слайд19.JPG
Слайд18.JPG
Слайд16.JPG
Слайд12.JPG
Слайд11.JPG
Слайд8.JPG
Слайд7.JPG
Слайд3.JPG
Слайд2.JPG
Безимени-22.jpg
Безимени-7.jpg
Безимени-2.jpg
D_01_W.jpg
010.jpg
007.jpg
006.jpg
005.jpg
004.jpg
003.jpg
2-10257 (16).jpg
2-2445 (08).jpg
002.jpg
001.jpg
0-91954 (07).jpg
0-83260-(3)f.gif
0-66035-(10)fпр.gif
0-65799 (10).jpg
0-64389_12-2_пр.jpg
Слайд108.JPG
Слайд103.JPG

Max Zakharovich Penson (March 17, 1893, Velizh, Russia - 1959, Tashkent, Uzbek SSR) - a famous Uzbek photographer, photo artist, photojournalist for the newspaper Pravda Vostoka and the All-Union news agency TASS.

Max Penson was born into a poor family in the town of Velizh, Vitebsk province, on March 17, 1893, in the family of a bookbinder, an employee of a local printing house. He graduated from the Velizh city school in 1911, then for six months he studied at the art school in Mirgorod, Poltava province, and then at the art and industrial school of the Antokolsky society (in the decorative and painting department) in Vilno.

In 1915, Max Penson moved with his family to Kokand, where until 1917 he worked first as an accountant and at the same time as a drawing teacher at a local school. Then from 1917 to 1922 he worked in the Kokand Department of Public Education as the head of training and production workshops. In 1921, his life changed dramatically when he received a camera. In the period from 1920-1940. he became one of the prominent professional photographers of Uzbekistan and the Soviet Union, who captured the life of the people and changes in economic progress. During this period, he shot over 30,000 photographs.

Since 1923, by order of the People's Commissariat for Education, he was recalled to the city of Tashkent. Then, after staff reduction in the People's Commissariat for Education, he worked until 1925 as an accountant in a tobacco workshop in Tashkent. From 1925 he began to make photo reports and from 1926 he began to work as a photojournalist in the editorial office of the newspaper Pravda Vostoka. His photo reports were very popular in the Soviet Union in the 20s and 30s of the XX century. Collaborated with the magazine "USSR in Construction". His most famous photograph - the portrait of the "Uzbek Madonna", which received the highest award at the World Exhibition in Paris in 1937, depicts a liberated Muslim woman taking off her chador and breastfeeding a baby.

In 1939, he photographed the construction of the Great Fergana Canal. In 1940 Penson met Sergei Eisenstein, who said of him:

“There are not many craftsmen in the world who have chosen a specific territory for their work, who have devoted themselves entirely to it, and have made it an integral part of their own destiny. It is impossible to talk about Ferghana without mentioning the ubiquitous Penson, who walked with his camera throughout Uzbekistan. Its unparalleled archive contains materials that make it possible to trace one of the periods of the republic's history year after year, page after page. Max Penson's artistic development and his destiny were associated with this wonderful country. "

 

In 1949 he was forbidden to continue working as a photojournalist. Max Penson died in Tashkent in 1959.

(Photo archive provided by Max Penson's daughter - Dina Khodzhaeva and Sh. Karimbabaeva)

© 2018 Галерея «Bonum Factum».  

Ташкент, Узбекистан,ул. Садык Азимова-20,тупик-3

e-mail: vkartfact@gmail.com

+871-232-03-60

71++

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • YouTube B & W

МАКС ПЕНСОН (1893-1959)

009.jpg
Слайд96.JPG
Слайд102.JPG
Слайд101.JPG
Слайд94.JPG
Слайд87.JPG
Слайд84.JPG
Слайд74.JPG
Слайд73.JPG
Слайд71.JPG
Слайд65.JPG
Слайд64.JPG
Слайд62.JPG
Слайд47.JPG
Слайд46.JPG
Слайд45.JPG
Слайд44.JPG
Слайд41.JPG
Слайд37.JPG
Слайд32.JPG
Слайд28.JPG
Слайд27.JPG
Слайд26.JPG
Слайд25.JPG
Слайд24.JPG
Слайд23.JPG
Слайд22.JPG
Слайд21.JPG
Слайд20.JPG
Слайд19.JPG
Слайд18.JPG
Слайд16.JPG
Слайд12.JPG
Слайд11.JPG
Слайд8.JPG
Слайд7.JPG
Слайд3.JPG
Слайд2.JPG
Безимени-22.jpg
Безимени-7.jpg
Безимени-2.jpg
D_01_W.jpg
010.jpg
007.jpg
006.jpg
005.jpg
004.jpg
003.jpg
2-10257 (16).jpg
2-2445 (08).jpg
002.jpg
001.jpg
0-91954 (07).jpg
0-83260-(3)f.gif
0-66035-(10)fпр.gif
0-65799 (10).jpg
0-64389_12-2_пр.jpg
Слайд108.JPG
Слайд103.JPG

Макс Захарович Пенсон (17 марта 1893, Велиж, Россия — 1959, Ташкент, Узбекская ССР) — известный узбекский фотограф, фотохудожник, фотокорреспондент газеты «Правда Востока» и всесоюзного информационного агентства ТАСС.

Макс Пенсон родился в небогатой семье в городе Велиже Витебской губернии 17 марта 1893 года в семье переплётчика, работника местной типографии. Окончил Велижское городское училище в 1911 году, затем полгода учился в художественной школе в Миргороде Полтавской губернии, а затем в художественно-промышленной школе общества имени Антокольского (в декоративно-малярном отделе) в Вильно.

В 1915 году Макс Пенсон с семьёй переехал в Коканд, где до 1917 года работал сначала счетоводом и одновременно учителем рисования в местной школе. Затем с 1917 по 1922 год работал в Кокандском отделе Народного образования в качестве заведующего учебно-производственными мастерскими. В 1921 году его жизнь резко изменилась, когда он получил камеру. В период с 1920-1940 г.г. он становится одним из видных профессиональных фотографов Узбекистана и Советского Союза, который зафиксировал жизнь  народа и изменения экономического прогресса. За этот  период он отснял более 30000 фотографий.

С 1923 года по распоряжению Наркомпроса был отозван в город Ташкент. Затем после сокращения штатов в Наркомпросе работал до 1925 года счетоводом в табачной мастерской в Ташкенте. С 1925 года стал делать фоторепортажи и с 1926 года стал работать фотокорреспондентом в редакции газеты «Правда Востока». Его фоторепортажи были весьма популярны в Советском Союзе в 20-х и 30-х годах XX века. Сотрудничал с журналом «СССР на стройке». Самая известная его фотография — портрет «Узбекской Мадонны», получивший высшую награду на Всемирной выставке в Париже в 1937 году, — изображает освобождённую мусульманку, снявшую чадру и кормящую ребёнка грудью.

В 1939 году он сфотографировал строительство Большого Ферганского канала. В 1940 Пенсон познакомился с Сергеем Эйзенштейном, который сказал о нем:

“Не так много есть в мире мастеров, которые выбрали специфическую территорию для работы, посвятившие себя ей полностью, и сделавшие ее неотъемлемой частью собственной судьбы.  Невозможно говорить о Фергане, без упоминания вездесущего Пенсона, который прошёл со своей камерой по всему Узбекистану.  Его архив, не имеющий себе равных, содержит материалы, дающие возможность проследить один из периодов истории республики год за годом, страницу за страницей. Художественное развитие Макса Пенсона, его судьба были связаны с этой замечательной страной.»

 

В 1949 году ему было запрещено продолжать работу в качестве фотокорреспондента.  Умер Макс Пенсон, в Ташкенте в 1959 году.

(Фотоархив предоставлен дочерью Макса Пенсона – Диной Ходжаевой и Каримбабаевой Ш.)

© 2018 Галерея «Bonum Factum».  

Ташкент, Узбекистан,ул. Садык Азимова-20,тупик-3

e-mail: vkartfact@gmail.com

+871-232-03-60

71++

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • YouTube B & W