SHAJARA

Organizer:

Gallery "Bonum Factum"

In the meantime, there is no need to know about it. ”

General partner:

Swiss Cooperation Office of the Embassy of Switzerland in Uzbekistan.

In the meantime, there is no need to know about it. ”

Participants:

Shakhnoza Karimbabaeva - curator

Alexander Dzhumaev - consultant

Gunesh Khojakuli - coordinator

Vyacheslav Useinov - artist

Victor An - photographer

Ildar Sadykov - photographer

Sergey Abaturov- design

Bakhtiyor Nabiev - video operator

Zohijon Rakhimhodjaev - editing

Polina Pulatova - editor

Exhibition "Shajara" following the results of the ethnographic and cultural expedition "Bukhara-Langar-Gilan-Dzheynau: in search of the origins and traditions of folk Islam."

In the meantime, there is no need to know about it. ”

The expedition, organized by the Bonum Factum Gallery with the support of the Swiss Cooperation Office, the Embassy of Switzerland in Uzbekistan, took place from 5 to 12 October 2020.

Large historical cities and villages of Uzbekistan, lost villages, tiny oases, surrounding mountains, deserts, rivers ... Many of them have material evidence of the centuries-old history of our land. Sacred architectural objects are located here and sacred objects are carefully kept - books, manuscripts, personal belongings of the saints. But their innermost meaning cannot be understood without the inhabitants living here - the true keepers of the folk history. Keeping an inextricable spiritual connection with the monuments of the past, residents from generation to generation maintain a living thread of times, transmit to the future knowledge that is sacred to them about their own past.

This is the "ideological setting" that explains the main goal of the expedition and its route: Bukhara and the memorial complex of Bahauddin Naqshbandi, Langar-Ota in the Chirakchi region of Kashkadarya, the high-mountain village of Gilan in the Shakhrisabz region of the Kashkadarya region, the village of Dzheinau in the Mirishkor region of the same region. In each of these ancient habitats, the expedition recorded vivid and interesting stories and testimonies of people; remarkable faces were seen and captured, valuable artifacts were collected. And from this seemingly mosaic and seemingly random “collection of materials”, an integral image of folk Islam is born with its authentic ethical and aesthetic ideas, interweaving of ancient and modern views.

In the meantime, there is no need to worry about it. ”

The expedition collected a lot of unique material. It will help to comprehend the ways of forming cultural identity among residents of ancient cities and villages, to rethink what they saw and heard in new artistic images and symbols and, thereby, integrate folk memory into the forms of modern life.

 

Alexander Dzhumaev

© 2018 Галерея «Bonum Factum».  

Ташкент, Узбекистан,ул. Садык Азимова-20,тупик-3

e-mail: vkartfact@gmail.com

+871-232-03-60

71++

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • YouTube B & W

ШАДЖАРА

Организатор:

Галерея "Bonum Factum"

Генеральный партнёр:

Швейцарское бюро по сотрудничеству Посольства Швейцарии в Узбекистане.

Участники:

Шахноза Каримбабаева - куратор

Александр Джумаев -консультант

Гунеш Ходжакули -координатор

Вячеслав Усеинов -художник

Виктор Ан - фотограф

Ильдар Садыков - фотограф

Сергей Абатуров- дизайн

Бахтиер Набиев- видео оператор

Зохиджон Рахимходжаев- монтаж

Полина Пулатова- редактор

Выставка «Шаджара» по итогам этнографическо-культурологической экспедиции «Бухара-Лангар-Гилан-Джейнау: в поисках истоков и традиций народного Ислама».

Экспедиция, организованная Галерей «Bonum Factum» при поддержке Швейцарского Бюро по сотрудничеству, посольства Швейцарии в Узбекистане, проходила с 5 по 12 октября 2020 года.

Крупные исторические города и поселки Узбекистана, затерянные кишлаки, крошечные оазисы, окружающие их горы, пустыни, реки… Многие из них обладают материально-вещественными свидетельствами многовековой истории нашего края. Здесь расположены сакральные архитектурные объекты и бережно хранятся священные предметы – книги, рукописи, личные вещи святых. Но их сокровенный смысл невозможно понять без проживающих здесь жителей – подлинных хранителей народной истории. Сохраняя неразрывную духовную связь с памятниками прошлого, жители из поколения в поколение поддерживают живую нить времен, передают в будущее священное для них знание о собственном прошлом.    

Такова «идейная установка», объясняющая основную цель экспедиции и ее  маршрут: Бухара и мемориальный комплекс Бахауддина Накшбанди, Лангар-Ота в Чиракчинском районе Кашкадарьи, высокогорный поселок Гилан в Шахрисабзском районе Кашкадарьинской области, село Джейнау в Миришкорском районе этой же области. В каждом из этих издревле обжитых мест экспедицией записаны яркие и интересные рассказы и свидетельства людей; увидены и запечатлены примечательные лики, собраны ценные артефакты. И из этой, внешне мозаичной и как будто бы случайной «подборки материалов», рождается цельный образ народного Ислама с его аутентичными этико-эстетическими представлениями, переплетением древних и современных воззрений.   

Экспедицией собран во многом уникальный материал. Он поможет осмыслить пути формирования культурной идентичности у жителей древних городов и сел, переосмыслить увиденное и услышанное в новых художественных образах и символах и, тем самым, интегрировать народную память в формы современной жизни.

 

Александр  Джумаев